Motherless Child

Book One in the CUSA series

With wry humor and bitter irony, Cole takes readers by the hand and leads through an intimate look at the landscape of a new world.  Fleeing a purge, Rosa and her parents are separated from one another while making their way across the Unincorporated States.  Stranded in the small town of Ascension where she is first shunned, and then embraced as the only child resident, all Rosa wants is to get back to her family. But when she attracts the attention of the vicious town boss Elder Oughta, she discovers her loyalty is more divided than she thought.   

Seventeen years in the making, Motherless Child reflects the vision that Adam Cole felt compelled to share about the world we are becoming.  This radically different take on the future shows an America irrevocably split into two countries.  In the Unincorporated States countless tiny communities full of disenfranchised “whites” have forgotten even their own history, while in the cities, the vast Corporation of the United States of America asks anyone not contributing to the bottom line to politely do themselves in.


Book One in the CUSA Series

Buy now from our Booklocker Store!

Buy on Amazon

Listen to the audiobook, read by Sharon Feingold.


The Girl With the Bow

Vival is a knight whose talent for putting up with hardship brings him into contact with a young, dark-skinned girl from Under the Mountain on Veer Isle.  The girl, Nyla, can neither say where she belongs or how she got there.  But she's ready to leave.

Unfortunately, Vival's boat has been smashed to pieces by a mysterious storm.  Now Vival and Nyla must seek help from two misfit criminals named Chere and Sherluck who seem to hate one another, even though they're never in the room at the same time.  Yet as the small world of the island seems to collapse around them, the only thing that can save them all may be Nyla’s undiscovered talent.


In this first installment, Adam Cole follows in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Phillip Pullman in unfolding a rich fantasy world for children and adults.

Buy it now!

Check it out at our Selz store!

Seven Ways the World Can End

Two young men pretend to speak for Jesus and start the apocalypse. One arrogant businessman makes the last deal of his, or anyone's life. A lonely woman discovers that she is the only real person in the universe.

Seven tales of terror, despair and redemption from the author of Motherless Child and Hofstadter's Grandchildren.

Buy it now!

Check it out at our Selz store!

Subscribe with your e-mail and receive a free book

Basic Marketing Skills (pdf or e-book)

Subscribe with your e-mail and receive a free book