The Girl With the Bow

Vival thought it would be straightforward to retrieve a girl from an island out at sea.  But it quickly became apparent by her dark skin and independent spirit that it wasn’t her home.  How did she get there?  Where did she come from?  If the girl knew, she wasn’t telling.


Their boat now smashed to pieces by a mysterious storm, Vival and Nyla must seek help from Tom the Incredibly Helpful Sword and two misfit criminals named Chere and Sherluck.  Yet as the small world seems to collapse around them, the only thing that can save them all may be Nyla’s undiscovered talent.


In this first installment, Adam Cole follows in the tradition of C.S. Lewis, Phillip Pullman and J.K.Rowling in unfolding a rich fantasy world for children and adults.

The Blue Woman and the High Wood

Book Two in the Vie A'Lyn Series - coming soon from Nuncici Press

Sign up to take our quiz!

"Would you make it as a professional musician?"