Motherless Child

Book One in the CUSA series

In the year 2071, the United States has been completely divided into two countries, one 'black' and one 'white.'  Fleeing an employee purge in the Corporate United States of America, Rosa and her family make the dangerous trip from Atlanta to Washington DC across the white-controlled Unincorporated States.  In a tribute ambush along the way, Rosa becomes separated from her family and is rescued by the people of the small town of Ascension.  First shunned and then embraced by the people of the town, all Rosa wants is to find her way back to her family. But when she attracts the attention of the vicious town boss Elder Oughta, she discovers her loyalty is more divided than she thought.


Seventeen years in the making, Cole’s book about a girl trapped between two Americas serves as a reminder of what the United States has become, and what it still could be.

Buy it now!

The Speed of Silence

Book Two in the CUSA series - coming soon from Nuncici Press

The Girl With the Bow

Vival is a knight whose talent for putting up with hardship brings him into contact with a young, dark-skinned girl from Under the Mountain on Veer Isle.  The girl, Nyla, can neither say where she belongs or how she got there.  But she's ready to leave.

Unfortunately, Vival's boat has been smashed to pieces by a mysterious storm.  Now Vival and Nyla must seek help from two misfit criminals named Chere and Sherluck who seem to hate one another, even though they're never in the room at the same time.  Yet as the small world of the island seems to collapse around them, the only thing that can save them all may be Nyla’s undiscovered talent.


In this first installment, Adam Cole follows in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Phillip Pullman in unfolding a rich fantasy world for children and adults.

Buy it now!

The Blue Woman and the High Wood

Book Two in the Vie A'Lyn Series - coming soon from Nuncici Press

The Myth of Magic

 "Myth of Magic is what a fantasy novel really should be..." Booknet

Lemyth has only been an apprentice at the Magician's Guild of Barnady for one day before he discovers a plot to close the school down.  With the help of a rogue apprentice named Boye, Lemyth must find out who is sabotaging the school.  The first book in the Queensland series!

Buy it now!

The Childbearer

Book 2 in the Queensland Series - Coming soon from Nuncici Press

The Prison Spell

Book 3 in the Queensland Series - Coming soon from Nuncici Press

Seven Ways the World Can End

Two young men pretend to speak for Jesus and start the apocalypse. One arrogant businessman makes the last deal of his, or anyone's life. A lonely woman discovers that she is the only real person in the universe.

Seven tales of terror, despair and redemption from the author of Motherless Child and Hofstadter's Grandchildren.

Buy it now!

Subscribe with your e-mail and receive a free book

Basic Marketing Skills (pdf or e-book)